When to click 'Deliver Work' button?

sunitakarman44

Question

I am new to fiverr. My client placed an order for my gig. My gig is about 30 day social media posting.I got an option of deliver work. I am confused that should i click " DELIVER WORK ’ button at start or after 30 days when my work is completed? because as per gig i will work for 30 days for social media posting of client.

Plz guide.

14 answers to this question

When the 30 days is done.

If you deliver before the 30 days is up, your buyer could rightly say you haven’t made a full delivery.

Hi, when we click ‘DELIVER NOW’ button , do i need to upload my 30 day work document for client? or only a message is enough stating that the order is successfully completed.

When you “Deliver now” you deliver the completed and finished work document. Don’t deliver a half-done job.

Advice:

• Deliver well before the deadline, so the buyer can ask for revisions. It just makes the transaction easier and smoother if you deliver early and not last minute.
  • 30 days is a long time. Did you consider delivering by milestone?

Hi, when we click ‘DELIVER NOW’ button , do i need to upload my 30 day work document for client? or only a message is enough stating that the order is successfully completed.

Try to deliver something, maybe a summary of all the work you did, just to avoid any type of issues.

And as @elenaelena568 said, have you considered milestones? If you don’t know what that is check this article: https://sellers.fiverr.com/en/article/working-with-milestones

When you “Deliver now” you deliver the completed and finished work document. Don’t deliver a half-done job.

Advice:

• Deliver well before the deadline, so the buyer can ask for revisions. It just makes the transaction easier and smoother if you deliver early and not last minute.
  • 30 days is a long time. Did you consider delivering by milestone?

Deliver well before the deadline, so the buyer can ask for revisions