How do I get sales?

brampierik

Hey Bram, welcome to the forum.
Can I ask why you offer English V/O when there is such huge competition for that? I would suggest you offer Dutch as the competition will be less and there also seems to be a good number of Dutch people who buy on Fiverr. A quick check tells me that there are only 4 Dutch V/O sellers on Fiverr, 2 of which have minimum prices of $125, so there is definitely space or one there.
Compare that to a couple of thousand who offer English VO.

Welcome. You need to remove your off Fiverr contact details from your profile description as that is against the Terms of Service which you will find at the bottom of the Fiverr main page.

Read the forum for tips and be patient. Some sellers take months to get their first order.

Good luck! 🙂

Okay thanks I didn’t knew it was against terms of service , sorry (I’m a newbie)

as always suggested by you

Yes, this is always “suggested by me”. And I suggest it, “always”, because this is what sellers should be doing. Even Fiverr is set up to encourage self-responsibility. Sellers are responsible for maintaining, growing and promoting their own services. It is NOT Fiverr’s responsibility to make sellers successful.

You can complain about my repeated advice on the forums, but that doesn’t make my advice any less true or appropriate. Build your own business, don’t expect Fiverr or anyone else to do it for you.

Yes, this is always “suggested by me”. And I suggest it, “always”, because this is what sellers should be doing. Even Fiverr is set up to encourage self-responsibility. Sellers are responsible for maintaining, growing and promoting their own services. It is NOT Fiverr’s responsibility to make sellers successful.

You can complain about my repeated advice on the forums, but that doesn’t make my advice any less true or appropriate. Build your own business, don’t expect Fiverr or anyone else to do it for you.

I’m not complaining about anything.