Building experience on fiverr and how to find the right gigs that fit your skill sets?

mreastbound

Hello,

Not sure if this is where to post this or if this
would be better of in the tips for sellers section,
but since this one has more views and posts I decided
to take my chances and post it here.

I am quite new to fiverr.
Because of health problems I am now unable
to do any physically demanding work, nor can I do a office job
because it requires a high degree in a major that I did
not graduate in. Because of that I’m kinda stuck between a rock
and a hard place.

I really want to achieve some form of succes,
And I really want to deliver value.
I have been thinking about using fiverr
and have been experimenting with it a bit.

What would be good gigs to get going?
How can I make myself trusted
and a good source of value for my costumer?

The skills I posses are,
I am technically quite good at after effects,
And I can create a decent motion graphic in vector flat style.
But I am not skilled in voice over and lack the tools to narrate this.

I seen people offering to remove backgrounds in photoshop.
I can do this as well.

I can translate from English to Dutch and the other way around.
But I am defenitly no expert at it and don’t have any language degree.

I also clearly lack experience in the work field.
I only got a little bit of experience through my old internship
where I used to do some jobs in the past few months.

I want to be truly proffesional and good at what I do.
I have been increasing my knowledge about Marketing and
how to find clients and advertise myself, but it is always
easier said than done. Especially if you have difficulty finding
your target audiences.

Is there any advise from experienced people?
I prefer constructive criticism,
But I don’t care if you have to be honest and
a bit harsh about it. I need all the information
no matter what.

Add gigs for what you are best at. There’s no reason why you can’t create multiple gigs (up to 7).