Are you obsessed with Fiverr's numbers?

karanbhasin808

Ok so right off the bat, I am in a love/hate relationship with Fiverr. There’s nothing sweeter than the joy I get from a 5 star review which I spent hours working on and a bad experience can affect me in my personal life and would bother me at the back of my head. All in all I think it is the best way to earn as a student and I am also learning how to deal with different kinds of people.
I have been on Fiverr for around 3 months so I am pretty new to it but I used to be obsessed with numbers. The first (unfair) bad review I got made me harass the CS for like 3 days. I did eventually get over it and then dealt with cheap and ignorant buyers for a while who suck in general. That made my ratios go up and down for quiet sometime.
Finally, I lost my Level 1 badge and became a New Seller (Still not sure why they don’t just change it to ‘Seller’ or something. There are people with 500+ reviews with a ‘New Seller’ next to their name) and I just relied on Buyers Request. I have gotten some amazing repeat buyers from there and I realized I was not concerned with numbers anymore. I delivered work which made me happy, made the buyer satisfied and still the numbers worked in my favor.

This made me question, do we really have to be obsessed with the numbers that much? The reviews wouldn’t be bad in general if you provide with quality work. The buyer is the most crucial part of the whole Fiverr experience

Preach it!
People spend days agonizing over stats here when in actual fact, the stats available are simply not enough to be able to make anything more than an educated guess at how things are going. A new seller with no reviews can be on the first page beside someone who has been with Fiverr from the start.