Introduction of a New Kid on the Voiceover Block

Hello wonderful Fiverr community at large! Beginning to dip my feet into the world that is Fiverr and wanted to introduce myself! My name is David, and I’m a voiceover artist/talent/guy who makes money saying things in a variety of manners).

I first got the idea in my head of doing VO back when I was 17-18 and kept being told by classmates/random people I met that I should record audiobooks/do commercials/movie trailers and so on. It was always one of those things that I logged under, “Yeah right, I could be so lucky…” Eventually I ended up saving up while working part-time in retail while in college, bought myself a Shure SM7B (which recently has come back to haunt me…), and began auditioning on one of the pay to play websites. Due to poor planning and no effort on my part to learn, I never got a job from it, and gave up.

Recently I’ve picked it up again, actually spent hours of time pouring over whatever learning material I could get my hands on, and I’m already further ahead than I was years ago, in just the last several weeks. I’ve got an amateur commercial demo I produced (no frills, just me, my microphone, and some advertising copy), and submitting literally every buyer request that includes the words “American” and “male” in it. I’ve had one successful gig thus far, and I’m doing what I can in the meantime to put myself in a better position tomorrow than I was in today. Trying not to rush myself or set expectations too high too soon. One step at a time, I’ll hopefully turn this into a successful career!

Anyhow, thanks for reading, I look forward to getting to know all of you better in the coming months/years!

Hey, welcome. I have to ask how did a SM7B haunt you? That is one of my workhorse microphones in fact that’s what Quincy Jones used to record Michael Jackson on a little known album called Thriller.

2696d5bd3ab9c1044d80310362ea65226d3876e3.gif