Facing demotion...How do I appeal?

natemartin1

As a part time freelancer, I have the occasion to have to cancel orders based on the fact that the work requested falls outside of the parameters set forth in my description. This month I’ve had two such orders, both for which the customers understood that the description laid out specific details which precluded me doing their work. Now, I’ve dipped under 90% completion over the last 60 days and have no control over how many orders come in so that I might increase that number. Is there a way to request an exception to the arbitrary statistical adjudication of what a specific level of seller is?

Guest offlinehelpers

As a part time freelancer, I have the occasion to have to cancel orders based on the fact that the work requested falls outside of the parameters set forth in my description. This month I’ve had two such orders, both for which the customers understood that the description laid out specific details which precluded me doing their work. Now, I’ve dipped under 90% completion over the last 60 days and have no control over how many orders come in so that I might increase that number. Is there a way to request an exception to the arbitrary statistical adjudication of what a specific level of seller is?

Is there a way to request an exception to the arbitrary statistical adjudication of what a specific level of seller is?

No - I’m afraid all cancellations count. :frowning_face:

Nothing to stop you asking CS though I suppose.

Is there a way to request an exception to the arbitrary statistical adjudication of what a specific level of seller is?

No the rules apply to everyone.

That question boggles my mind on so many levels. No I don’t think there is.

Now, I’ve dipped under 90% completion over the last 60 days and have no control over how many orders come in so that I might increase that number