Am I supposed to contact a seller before ordering their gig?

msonnier

Hello.

I am new to Fiverr, so I feel like it’s my first day of school and I’m a bit lost. I want to order a gig from an eBook cover designer, but when I clicked the “order now” button, it immediately redirected me to Paypal. Is that supposed to happen, or am I supposed to email the seller BEFORE I order her service?

If not, will I be able to contact her after I pay on PayPal? (Also, I currently have someone else managing my Paypal account because I’m financially and technologically deficient. Does this pose a problem in the purchasing of a gig?)

Thank you so much.

You can contact him if you have special requirement besides what is stated in the gig.

favicon.icoFiverr.com 93ed4201-6547-4aba-967b-b552cc1dfe50.png

snsharma's public profile on Fiverr

Writing, Editing, Reviewing & Publishing since 2003. We have been providing website creation, website customization, wordpress installation, book promotion, research publication, book publication and other services to authors like like content...

• 10 months later...

First time trying to use Fiverr so still in the dolt phase. Wonder if I’m doing it wrong - have sent three notes to a particular artist about what I’m looking for and as far as I know haven’t heard back. Will the reply show up in my inbox on this site? Was I supposed to just go ahead and order and send payment? Help, please.