Possible to get GIGs without much on my portfolio

ijemzee

Hi all

I’m very new to Fiverr and trying to work out how to get started with not much to show.

I’ll be aiming at vocal work and copy writing as a I have experience in those.
However, I don’t have much recent work to put on my portfolio.

I’m thinking about offering services at very low prices to build up my portfolio here.

Has anyone else started from absolute scratch, or are most people coming from jobs in their own sectors with plenty of things to show already?

thanks!

I’m a college student, so I can safely say that I have basically no job experience in anything.

I guess you could say that for writers there are easy ways to show off your abilities: write a snappy gig description/bio, and respond to buyers requests sounding like you know your business.

In terms of portfolios for vocal work, you should still put up a video so that people know what your voice sounds like, and what to expect for your gig 🙂

I’m a college student, so I can safely say that I have basically no job experience in anything.

I guess you could say that for writers there are easy ways to show off your abilities: write a snappy gig description/bio, and respond to buyers requests sounding like you know your business.

In terms of portfolios for vocal work, you should still put up a video so that people know what your voice sounds like, and what to expect for your gig 🙂

I can safely say that I have basically no job experience in anything

I beg to differ. You have a great deal of job experience.

Job experience is ones ability to socialize and articulate themselves well. It doesn’t matter if you are going to be a computer programmer, in a dark hole in a cave, or a party planner that has to speak to many people on a daily basis.