Vacation mode - hate it or love it?

snirelkaras

Hi there,
My name is Snir, and I am a Product Manager here at Fiverr, in the Sellers team.
As part of our effort to improve your work/life balance, I’m curious to hear about the reasons for using / not using the vacation mode feature.

I’d be happy to hear your thoughts, feedback and insights about this feature, and if you could describe your perfect Vacation mode feature - what would it be?
I look forward hearing from you!

I like it for long times I may need to be away due to vacation, illness, or some other reason. I would like to see other options we can post for why we are away, or be able to customize it. It be nice to pause things for even a couple of hours for those intense busy times when messages are coming in and orders are coming and it can be a bit much. Just to allow me to catch up. Not pause gigs, but a sign you may see on a door at a shop that says be back at x time. Or, out for lunch, be back at x.

I like it for long times I may need to be away due to vacation, illness, or some other reason. I would like to see other options we can post for why we are away, or be able to customize it. It be nice to pause things for even a couple of hours for those intense busy times when messages are coming in and orders are coming and it can be a bit much. Just to allow me to catch up. Not pause gigs, but a sign you may see on a door at a shop that says be back at x time. Or, out for lunch, be back at x.

Hi Snir,

Thanks for asking.

I have no issues using VM if I have to but I know a lot of sellers dread it. There is always the fear of gig positioning dropping in search. Sometimes it takes a few hours for the gig to come back in search, so a lot of sellers choose to “pause” their gigs or they “bump up” their delivery times instead.

I personally dislike the “ALOHA” message with the 🌴