Buyer cancelled the order becuase of her mistake

abhi_m

Hello,
I’m a content writer.

I got an order for writing and I clearly stated what I will provide to the buyer. But when I delivered the content, she apologised and said she wanted something else and all the confusion was because of miscommunication and thus want to cancel the order.

Now she has cancelled the order and asked me to accept the same. Now what will happen when I accpet the cancellation? Will it affect my Gig ratings? Will it affect my Gig appearance?

Kindly let me know the effects.
Thanks.

I recommend that you NOT cancel. You completed and delivered what she ordered. Her order was a legal contract with you to complete the work she originally requested. You did that. She cannot change her mind after you completed the order, and expect you to agree to it.

Say no. You held up your end of the legal agreement. Remind her that she needs to do the same.

If you cancel, your Orders Completed rating will go down, and this can affect your gig placement in search results, as well as your ability to be promoted to the next seller level. It will not affect your gig appearance. Search results have no impact upon how your gig looks.

I recommend that you NOT cancel. You completed and delivered what she ordered. Her order was a legal contract with you to complete the work she originally requested. You did that. She cannot change her mind after you completed the order, and expect you to agree to it.

Say no. You held up your end of the legal agreement. Remind her that she needs to do the same.

If you cancel, your Orders Completed rating will go down, and this can affect your gig placement in search results, as well as your ability to be promoted to the next seller level. It will not affect your gig appearance. Search results have no impact upon how your gig looks.

So what will happen when I decline the cancel request?