Disappearing orders

christinamar944

So I’m new to this and just got my first order yesterday. I didn’t see anywhere to ask for a deposit upfront but starting working on the request anyways. Today, my account shows no orders and I can’t contact the buyer, but didn’t get any notification that it had been cancelled.

Does the buyer have to fund the project once they accept it? Do I have any way of getting paid for the work I’ve done so far?

Did you actually get an order, or was it a request via a message?

You don’t need to worry about the whole buyer paying for it thing - Fiverr sorts that for you before they tell you you’ve got an order, but only if it’s a legitimate order and not a conversation.

Go to selling ==> orders. If there’s nothing there then you don’t have an order.

Added - I’m a bit more confused now as you don’t seem to have any active gigs. ☀️

Did you actually get an order, or was it a request via a message?

You don’t need to worry about the whole buyer paying for it thing - Fiverr sorts that for you before they tell you you’ve got an order, but only if it’s a legitimate order and not a conversation.

Go to selling ==> orders. If there’s nothing there then you don’t have an order.

Added - I’m a bit more confused now as you don’t seem to have any active gigs. ☀️

I was notified by fiverr that I had an order, “You’ve just received an order from actionforhope! Feels good, right?

Order #FO3719CEB1A2 is due 10 Nov 2017.”

But on my account there shows no gigs nor order. I had it all set up yesterday but now it’s gone :(.

I was notified by fiverr that I had an order, “You’ve just received an order from actionforhope! Feels good, right?

But on my account there shows no gigs nor order. I had it all set up yesterday but now it’s gone :(.

Is there a way to at least contact the buyer so they’re not wondering where their content is?

I think I’d contact Customer Services and ask them. Perhaps your gig was removed for some reason?