Buyer request affecting response rate and time?

copywritingchic

Hi there

I have been using Fiverr for a couple months as a seller for my copywriting gigs and was maintaining great response rates, response times and ratings.

I then had some graphic design work that I needed to be completed so I contacted a few sellers directly as well as posting a Buyers Request (just to reiterate, this was legitimately for graphic design work that I needed to be completed, I was not misusing the Buyers Request function to promote my own services).

As I was happy with one of the sellers that I had contacted directly, I deleted the buyers request without responding to anyone who had put in a bid for the work.

I have now found that my response rate has plummeted from 100% to 50% and response time from 1 hr to 1 day! Every day they seem to drop lower and lower. I have no messages in my inbox that were not responded to within a few hours and no unread messages.

The only thing I can think that has happened is it has recorded all the responses from the buyer’s request as unanswered messages, even though the request was deleted. I can’t go back in to respond to these messages as it is no longer there.

Any suggestions of what I can do?

Thanks in advance!

Karly

The seller don’t allow to post buyer requests.its against Fiverr TOC please first of all avoid this thing.

But the buyer request I posted was a legitimate request for some graphic design work I needed for one of my businesses - it was completely separate not at all promoting the (writing) services I offer as a seller. Surely sellers can also purchase gigs on Fiverr?

But the buyer request I posted was a legitimate request for some graphic design work I needed for one of my businesses - it was completely separate not at all promoting the (writing) services I offer as a seller. Surely sellers can also purchase gigs on Fiverr?

Nah, it is allowed. They just didn’t understand your post thoroughly.