After 2yrs of steady sales..now I have none

loudmixes

Im an Audio engineer. I’ve been on Fiverr for 2yrs now. I’ve always had sale’s. In September of last year I finally became a level 2saler. My average sale’s we’re 2 to 3 orders per a week. Well now since May of 2017 my sale’s just stopped. In April I had mixed a 15 song album than had 8 more projects after that. Which I thought was good cause I do this part time in my spare time. I did receive a ton of inquiries though in June but none of them bouth my gigs. I’m wandering what’s going on. I know Fiverr made some changes. Could that be the reason why my sale’s drop so drastically. I noticed my response time is 6hrs…which is wrong, I have 0 completion now. Which I’ve completed 100% of all my orders but I’m still ranked as a level 2 saler. I don’t know what happened.

Hey, I was in a similar situation few weeks ago and what I’ve done was to update the gigs with new videos and photos and also change tags and prices, then I also start to tweet my gigs to my followers to promote the gig and I think that it worked as I had orders from then.

It’s pretty much the same for most of the old sellers here. I myself was having steady sales till May of this year. And after that apart from the orders of my regular buyers, I haven’t received that much inquiries from new clients. Before that I used to get around 10-15 inquires almost every day. Now I only get 1-2 in 3 weeks time.
It definitely is because of the changes in the search algorithm. Sometimes you’ll see that the new sellers will come up on the first page upon a search for a gig instead of the Level 2 or Top Rated Sellers. Few of the Top Rated sellers for my category are also showing further down on the 20th result page.
I was told that the Summer period also leads to slow sales on the site. I am hoping September will be the month where things will start to get back to normal.

On 8/31/2017 at 3:39 PM, hamzabinamin said: