Ability to underline in gig description

balacafa

That doesn’t work for most people. I’m a writer and it doesn’t take me 10% less time to write a second piece for someone.

It wouldn’t be a fixed thing. It would be something that a seller could choose to implement if they wanted to encourage people to buy more of their product.

• Like 1

You can do that though, via custom order. Just include a note in your FAQ or something that says: “Hey, talk to me about bulk orders for a discount!”

You can also do it with gig packages, by just lowering the price for higher word counts.

Not everyone buys through custom order though. They usually buy through the gig itself (at least in my case). And gig packages only work to a certain extent as their are only 3 options and for many gigs (such as drawing) the other gig packages are needed for other things (e.g. increased complexity / colours).

• Like 1

I feel like if you already noted in the FAQ or gig description that buyers should contact you separately for bulk orders and they fail to do it, that’s kind of on them. In that case, you could just mention it with a delivery as someone to keep in mind for next time.
But then again, it wouldn’t be a bad thing at all for them to not have taken that into account. What’s not to love about making more off of an order?

• Like 1

It’s not that it wouldn’t be a nice feature to have. I suspect that not enough people want this badly enough as an option that they’d actually end up implementing it.

You could do a poll in the forum to see how people respond?

My method is to purposefully misspell the word prior to my emphasized text, use all caps, embed a picture of Mr. T and sign it, “what up with that, killa?”

I don’t know that they pay more attention, but I feel better.

• Like 4

My method is to purposefully misspell the word prior to my emphasized text, use all caps, embed a picture of Mr. T and sign it, “what up with that, killa?”