Limited to 2 Unique Gig - Add-ons?

jgonzales21

Newbie here. I am trying to add more than 2 unique gig add-ons under the business card category. It has some pre-defined add-ons that don’t fit what I am trying to do. Am I under the wrong area?

Thanks in advance.

Hi! I’m Marsha. I am also a newbie, and encountered the same issue, but I have given this some thought and I have a few solutions, (including the one I’m using) that might work for you and give you a boost in sales.

The limit in amount of add-ons, or “gig extras” initially, saves space - (and refunds, and reputation) on sellers who aren’t committed to their sales and provides it as a perk later, intended to encourage sellers to remain with Fiverr and build their business here. For many options to become available you have to reach a higher level and make sales, but how do you get started if the limited add-ons, or gig extra options is a deal-breaker because you cannot sell the gig without them?

1) Offer a selection of service options as free extras, as additional perks to boost sales. You can always include them in the packages, adding value to your package, (increase the prices accordingly) and detail the options in a multiple choice format under “Requirements”. You can even stipulate that certain service extras are available with specific packages - this way, you can give what corresponds to each package normally, and provide an incentive to purchase larger packages with the offer of more valuable and/or popular choice of free extra add-on(s) services included